“Conquer We Will” and “Dancing With The Sky” Speed Edits

BR DU BR DUN! TODAY IS THE DAY! I recommend listening to this song because it describes how I feel perfectly. Maybe I should make a Website Relaunch Day playlist.

But first, let’s talk about the last two photos for the countdown series.

349(click the photo for the speed edit!)

Going into making this photo, I had no idea what I was doing. I knew it had to be in my room, but I didn’t want the wall to be visible, and I knew I was going to wear this pretty purple\blue dress. But as for a concept, I had nothing. I decided what would be best was to hang up my trusty white sheet on my wall and wing it. What ended up happening is something that’s pretty different than the other photos in this series. I can’t quite figure out why, but it seems because it has the elements of night time and daytime sky in an indoor element. I named this photo “Dancing With The Sky” because it’s what it kind of looks like to me. The sheet behind her almost looks like a theater curtain, and she’s holding her dress as if she’s starting a routine.

This is a really good example though of letting the photo play out on it’s own. I’ve said before how characters in books tend to do their own thing whilst writing them and photos do the same thing. They take you where they want to go and sometimes it works out well and other times it won’t. Most of the time, it’s just letting go of feeling the need to make it perfect and being okay with letting it breathe and take you somewhere new.

350(click the photo for the speed edit!)

Ah. The last photo in the series. And, the 15 day mark for my 365! This photo means so many different things to me. It means something on an editing stand point more than anything else, because I did something I’ve never done before. I was editing this picture for a long time, and I really didn’t like the scenery, so I decided to change it. And the fact that it came out at least okay enough to where I’m very comfortable posting it makes me so incredibly happy.
In this photo, I see it as she’s coming from the water. She’s emerging from the earth. But to do what? I don’t know, but I think something powerful and magical. It really reminds me of the “Force Of Nature” photo. The skirt looks similar, too! And I think it’s a very good thing that they look related because they both have the same feel of “something to come”. But in this photo, it’s not so much that something is coming, but that it’s arrived.

My website relaunches TONIGHT at 7pm! I actually decided to make a short playlist, so if you’re as jazzed as I am about this whole thing then go give it a listen here.
7pm. Are you ready?

Subscribe to my newsletter!
ECP NEWSLETTER

Leave a Reply

