“Dia De Los Muertos” Photo Series Reveal!

I’m currently waiting for some cookies to be done baking and listening to Pony by Ginuwine – being more relaxed than I’ve been in a month and a half.

I had my first photography showing on Saturday night. I think that’s the right term for it, anyway, because it’s literally what it was. Anyway! It was so much fun and I couldn’t be more grateful. I’m busting at the seams with happiness and inspiration. I can’t wait to do it all over again… sometime. I’m kind of itching to do something a little bigger and crazier, but we’ll take a break for now.

Here’s a couple of pictures from the showing, thanks to my amazing Mama.

DSC07043DSC07046

Thanks to everyone for coming out and every single person who modeled and Tracy for being an amazing face painter. I’m so happy to finally have these photos out on display and glad that I can now reveal them online too!

So, without further adieu, my brand new series, “Dia De Los Muertos: Celebrating Beauty in Death”. To view the photos on flickr, go here! Otherwise, taaaaa-daaaa!

dord promo“Dia De Los Muertos”
finished 1 catina kara
“The Blood”

finished 2 sofi thiara
“The Farewell”

finished 3 adeline heather

“The Inseparable”

finished 4 altar

“The Wed”

finished 5 kate lindsay
“The Veil”

finished 6 megan jake
“The Dance”

finished 7 cristy addie
“The Welcome”

finished 8 syd
“The Innocent”

finished 9 jaede 2
“The Falling”

Leave a Reply

