Here We Go Again…

It’s time, folks. It’s been too long.

It’s time for a project.

This time, however, it’s not a year long commitment. It’s a 30 day long commitment which means it’s much less scary and time consuming. Is it beyond crazy to start this on the first of December when Thanksgiving just ended and Christmas is 24 days away? Probably. But, then again, I don’t know what the color gray is so away we go.

I’m going back to 2011, when I started my first 365 project. I had themes going on each week that I had that thing going. This time, the themes will not be weekly, but instead just one general theme. What is it? Ellie’s Bedroom Wall (plus a little extra).

Themes are wonderful. They work great for mini-shoots, family shoots, tattoo sleeves, etc.. I love themes. My most recent (completed!) 365 I did was not themed, and the freedom was amazing. There was total liberty in that project and it made things a lot easier. But, the thing about this particular 30 day project is to challenge me.

It’s no secret that the 52wp has been slackin’. And what’s that from? Lack of inspiration. And with lack of inspiration comes lack of motivation.

So, here we go. About to embark on another photo journey together. I hope you’ll enjoy reading the 2 blog posts a week I plan to put up explaining my concepts behind each photo (and one behind the scenes video a week, too!). Am I over thinking this? Probably.

That being said, here is the first installment of this project that came out yesterday. It’s the final photo to my photo series, Depth Over Distance, and the first photo to this new 30 day adventure. What do they say about opening and closing doors?

Depth Over Distance - An Open Letter

You were the only one who spoke my language with me.
Took the time to learn it so fluently.
Could we still have conversations now,
Or have you forgotten me?
It hurts too much to admit
You were something I never planned
To quit.
Time does not heal all wounds.
Bur I’ll wait here and see.

Spread love.

Leave a Reply

