What does my re-launch mean?

Excuse me while I go find the notes I haphazardly wrote when I decided if this was worth it or not… just one second.

  • I am realizing what I’m worth.

  • I want more of what makes me happy.

  • I want to post what makes me happy.
    • Art, poetry, things that inspire me, simple photography. The list can go on and on.
  • I want to feel unapologetically, me.

These things are what made me realize that it was 100% worth it to spend September busting my little butt off in order to make this happen. Well, these things and also the prospect of being completely organized and not feeling like I’m doing anything only halfway.

My re-launch is more than a new website for me. It’s a breath of fresh air that I’ve been waiting for. It’s confidence in myself and confidence in my abilities. It’s me deciding what I want, who I want to be, and what I want to be known for. It’s me taking a new direction and being (dare I say!) excited about photography for the first time in much too long.

What it also means is a lot of things that I’m putting out in writing so that way it cements them:

  • Youtube tutorials, speed edits, and more creative content.
  • mailing list! Yay!
  • Regular blog posts from me of things that simply inspire me, and make me happy.
  • Monthly offers! (Giveaways, photo products, session deals, you name it!)

Regardless of how much I love new beginnings, they are scary. With this re-launch comes implementing a lot of things into my business that I haven’t felt comfortable doing in the past. There were many times through this month that I thought, “Well… I mean, what’s so bad about how I’m running things now?”

The answer is that truthfully, there wasn’t anything inherently bad. It worked perfectly fine, and no clients ever had problems with it. But I knew how much better it could be. Take the artistry out of the equation, if we’re not willing to push ourselves as people, or have no desire grow in more ways then just our portfolio, what’s the real point of owning a business? You might as well take the opportunities to push yourself and learn.

“Go to the edge of the cliff and jump off. Build your wings on the way down.” – T.K. Thorne

With all of this being said, my website re-launches at 7PM, CST.

Spread love. xoxo

Leave a comment